AIMES Leadership

AIMES is co-chaired by Dr. David Schimel at the National Ecological Observatory Network, USA and Dr. Colin Prentice at the University of Bristol, UK. Dr. Kathy Hibbard at the Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA is the Executive Officer.

AIMES Scientific Steering Committee

NAME EMAIL COUNTRY EXPERTISE
Colin Prentice, Co-Chair colin.prentice@bris.ac.uk UK Earth Systems Modeling
David Schimel, Co-Chair schimel@ucar.edu UK Ecological Observatories; Data Assimilation
Jae Edmonds, Member jae@pnl.gov USA Integrated Assessment Modeling
Peter Cox, Member P.M.Cox@exeter.ac.uk UK Earth Systems Modeling
Carole Crumley, Member carole.crumley@stockholmresilience.su.se SE Anthropologist/ Environmental Historian
John J. Finnigan, Member john.finnigan@csiro.au AUK Complex Systems Modeling
Pierre Friedlingstein, Member pierre.friedlingstein@cea.fr FR Earth System Modeling
Claire Granier, Member claire.granier@aero.jussieu.fr FR Global Atmospheric Modeling/Transport
Natalie Mahowald, Member mahowald at cornell.edu USA Modeling Global Dust Transport and Biogeochemistry
Luiz Martinelli, Member zebu@cena.usp.br BR Hydrology, Isotopic Analyses
Anond Snidvongs, Member anond@start.or.th TH Regional Monsoon Analyses
Matt Williams, Member mat.williams@ed.ac.uk UK Terrestrial Modeling/Data Assimilation
Yasuhiro Yamanaka, Member galapen@ees.hokudai.ac.jp JP Global Marine Carbon Cycle Modeling
       
Suzi Kerr, Ex-Officio suzi.kerr@motu.org.nz NZ Economics/Policy
Ayako Abe-Ouchi, Ex-Officio abeouchi@ccsr.u-tokyo.ac.jp JP Paleo Modeling
Sander Vander Leeuw, Ex-Officio vanderle@asu.edu USA Archaeology
Visit IGBP AIMES SSC Members for additional information on AIMES SSC Members.